So, the final points tally in the RSL Shield were, in first place with 136 points the team of Graham Hunt, Ian Crow, Stephen Della and Dugald Braithwaite, in second place on 117 points the team of Richard Denman, Arnold Lenczuk, Ash Lewis and Greg Lewis, in third place (on a count-back) on 117 points the team of Bob Crowley, Terry Norwood, Peter Cornwell and Tony Oakes, followed by Team Stafford on 115, Team Edwards on 95 and Team McGhee on 71.